CNBLUE (씨엔불루)

South Korean rock band formed in Seoul in 2009. The band consists of Jung Yong Hwa (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Lee Jong Hyun (lead guitar, vocals), Lee Jung Shin (bass guitar, vocals) and Kang Min Hyuk (drums, vocals). “CN is an abbreviation of ‘Code Name’ while BLUE is an abbreviation of the members’ individual images,” said by one of the members. ‘Burning’ represents Lee Jong Hyun, ‘Lovely’ represents Kang Min Hyuk, ‘Untouchable’ represents Lee Jung Shin, and ‘Emotional’ represents Jung Yong Hwa. Debuted on 19 August 2009 in Japan with the band’s first mini album, Now or Never. The group released four teasers for their 1st mini album Bluetory, starring one member per each of the videos in the sequence of Jonghyun, Minhyuk, Jungshin and lastly, Yonghwa on the 6th, 8th, 11 and 13 January 2010 respectively. On January 14, 2010 CN Blue debuted their first mini-album in Korea with the lead single “I’m a Loner” (Korean: 외톨이야).

View CNBLUE Lyrics Category


Yonghwa (용화)
Birth Name: 정용화 (Jung Yong Hwa)
Japanese Name: ヨンファ
Birthday: 1989-06-22
Height/Weight: 180cm/63kg
Position: Leader, Vocalist, Guitarist, Rapper, Face of The Group

Jonghyun (종현)
Birth Name: 이종현 (Lee Jong Hyun)
Japanese Name: ジョンヒョン
Birthday: 1990-05-15
Height: 182cm/64kg
Position: Guitarist, Vocalist

Minhyuk (민혁)
Birth Name: 강민혁 (Kang Min Hyuk)
Japanese Name: ミンヒョク
Birthday: 1991-06-28
Height/Weight: 184cm/60kg
Position: Drummer

Jungshin (정신)
Birth Name: 이정신 (Lee Jung Shin)
Japanese Name: ジョンシン
Birthday: 1991-09-15
Height/Weight: 186cm/61kg
Position: Bassist, Rapper


All images are copyrighted by and belong to FNC Entertainment and their rightful owners.
Graphics created by Kat and AlphaBunny from ColorCodedLyrics. Please properly credit if you intend to use them.

Leave a Reply